The Remains of the Day…five years later.

Happy 5th Anniversary, C3 Church!

C3 Church Orlando

In some ways, it’s so hard to believe it’s only been five years…and in some ways it seems more like fifty!

This has been a long and winding road…this journey toward “becoming”.

Much of it has been very, very personal – the deconstruction and reconstruction of church has paralleled the deconstruction…and reconstruction of me.

I remember some of how I felt five years ago as we prepared to spend our first Sunday as “C3 Church” in a theater.  I remember even less about how I felt afterward…that evening.

So much of it was a blur…

C3 Church Orlando

But, one thing I will never forget is the feeling of expectancy with an equal portion of gratitude – expectancy for all that God was doing, and would do, in this new and exciting movement…and gratitude because I knew full-well that none of it would be possible without the grace of God and the absolute sacrifice and just-plain-hard-work of those who were committed to making the dream of C3 a reality!

And, believe me, it was all about sacrifice and hard work…

Being a portable church is hard.

Selling a safe and comfortable building to be more present in the community is even harder.

And there are countless people who show up, Sunday after Sunday, just like the sunrise…and so often BEFORE the sunrise, to create a place where others can come and feel the love of God.

C3 Church Orlando

So, while I don’t remember all that I felt five years ago…

this one thing remains:

gratitude.

I thank God for allowing me to be among those that I love and those that love me so unconditionally this Sunday…and every Sunday at C3 Church, and I thank all of the precious people who have worked so tirelessly to make it possible for people to feel that love...for ME to feel that love.

Thank you.

C3 Church Orlando

 

…your love never fails…never gives up…never runs out on me.

Thank you and I love you…

Angie Bledsoe - C3 Church Orlando

and here’s to five more…times 50! 🙂

Oh yeah, and as always…

LOVE WINS!

Never doubt that a small group of committed people can change the world.” -Margaret Mead

“What does love look like? It has the hands to help others. It has the feet to hasten to the poor and needy. It has eyes to see misery and want. It has the ears to hear the sighs and sorrows of men. That is what love looks like.”– Saint Augustine

“I come to SEEK and to SAVE what is LOST…” –JESUS

peace.

Leave a Reply

