The Happiest Wednesday of All!

Happy Wednesday!

22 years ago, my life changed forever…for the better!

And just 2 weeks ago…on a very happy Wednesday, my life changed again!!

When I was just 20 years old, I had my firsborn love, Kayleigh Hannah.

My beautiful baby girl!

 

She stole my heart then, and became a complete joy to her father and me as she grew into a woman after God’s heart.

Then, 2 years ago this month, she married Barry Oser, and he became a beloved part of our family as well.

And just 2 weeks ago, they made Byron and me so happy when they made us grandparents to the cutest little boy ever:  Truett James Oser!

This is “True” sleeping today in my arms!

Baby “True” sleeping soundly in Lolly’s arms!

So, Happy Wednesday, everyone!

It’s especially happy for “G” and “Lolly” (our names from now on!! 😉 )

I’ve heard it said that if I had known that being a grandparent was this much fun, I would have had them first, but I think it’s just the right order this way.

Getting to be “Lolly & G” to such a wonderful little boy, with many more to follow,  is just the icing on the cake after having been blessed to have such wonderful kids like ours!

I have no greater joy than to hear that my children are walking in the truth.”  – 3 John 1:4
Peace.
(Love, Lolly)