Simple Rustic Decor – J'adore!

Rustic, yet elegant, French Country design has always appealed to me.  These are some looks that I’m in love with right now:

The cool hues combined with the organic elements of wood & pottery are a contemporary twist on the French Country look!  The pops of color keep the rustic from being drab.  Refreshing!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Simple, understated elegance that is easy to add to an otherwise blank space!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Sweet & charming that is beautiful without being fussy or pretentious…and so simple!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 The warmth of a harvest table flanked by a rustic sconce-like chandelier is made even more inviting by the soft glow of candlelight and the simple display of pottery.  It invites guests to feel at home!

 

 

 

 

The charm of this vignette is in the combination of beauty and function!  It brings to mind the old saying, “Have nothing in your home that you do not believe to be beautiful or know to be useful!”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This style of decor just reminds me that if I surround myself with simple and beautiful things that make me smile, then my home will be a welcoming reflection of who I am!  Authenticity is always lovely!

 

 

 

 

 

(Photos from http://bjdhausdesign.blogspot.com/2012/06/naturally-beautiful-decorating-ideas.html)

Happy decorating!

Peace.