Happy Wednesday!

…so in honor of “Happy Wednesday” and blogging again, I’ve been thinking a lot about new beginnings…fresh starts…

and, as any self-respecting blonde would do my thoughts automatically turned to…decorating…and on-line “window shopping”.  I’m considering it research…it’s for the readers, you know! 😉

Anyway, I think it’s about time for a change of scenery, and what better scenery to change than that of my most personal space…the bedroom.  So, I’ve been contemplating what I would like my dream bedroom to look like, and here’s what I’ve come up with so far…

I’m kind of inspired by this bed by Z Gallerie

Perfect neutral backdrop!

I think this would be a great center-piece …the perfect neutral backdrop for dramatic colors and rich textures.  As far as other furniture and accessories, I’m thinking “old Hollywood”…mirrored pieces and turquoise silk! (That makes me happy just typing those words!)

Old Hollywood meets French Provincial!

And I’m in love with this turquoise chair!

To die!

Can you imagine reading “Sense and Sensibility” in this chair…I just died a little!!  Now, I just need to find fabulous fabrics…

This is wonderful therapy if you feel stuck in a rut…and dreaming is always free! 🙂

Happy Wednesday!  …here’s to new beginnings!

Peace.

Leave a Reply

