WELL HELLO AGAIN…

So, I honestly didn’t know if I would ever have a personal blog again.  I took some much needed time off, and now I’m back with a vengeance…not literally…I mean, it’s not that kind of blog. 🙂  I’ve just always been an open book since I got my first diary in about second grade.  It’s been a long and winding road since I started blogging years ago, and I’m looking forward to getting back into the swing of things.  There are so many things to celebrate every day!  So here goes… Oh yeah, and…

LOVE STILL WINS.

peace.

One thought on “WELL HELLO AGAIN…

  1. – I love this post!! But then again, I pretty much love all of your posts!! I suoppse the reason I blog (besides because I love posting book reviews) is to have an uninterrupted forum where I can purge a few of my thoughts. Sometimes it’s easier for me to sort things out and get them resolved if I’ve blogged about them. I completely understand your thoughts on journaling. I read back through my old journals, and so much of it is a re-churning of the same old repetitive stressors, weaknesses, and far to much well whining. I whine a LOT. And I see so much LACK OF TRUST in God in my journaling. I still do it sometimes, if I really need to work something through, but I resolved not to journal daily, like I used to, because I generally upset myself, mulling over a lot of problems I couldn’t solve problems outside my realm of control. Now YOUR blog is fantastic. I love that you don’t have one particular niche and that you write about so many different topics BUT, the threads that hold each post together are that they are all FOR women, they are all REAL, they are all about CULTIVATION AND TENDING (whether it be of relationships, the home, beauty, healthy habits), and they are all centered around GOD. You are such an example, and your blog is such an inspiration to me!! It is uplifting. Even heart-wrenching posts are UPLIFTING. You EDIFY others, and that is a true gift!!! So wow, WAY too long of a comment!! Sorry about that, but I started to gush!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

