Home Again…

So, we’re just coming in.

Ethan said, “I can already see the moon!” (at only 6:30, that usually means it’s fall, for sure).

Traveling wears me out – how does sitting still for hours do that?

Tomorrow it’s back to the grindstone…

I wonder if I can still hear the cranes…maybe they haven’t gone by yet.

Josh came back with us (we caravan-ed) – he’s here for good now. His enthusiasm inspires all of us.

I was thinking, last night as Byron was praying over him at his ordination, that it doesn’t seem that long since Byron was ordained…

and it probably won’t be that long until my boys will be launching out into the world – in whatever profession they will be called to.

Time goes quickly.

I hope that when my kids become adults…

…they can still “see the moon” and every other beautiful thing around them.

Here’s to shooting for the moon.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

