…to the rescue

another saturday night…leading up to another sunday morning. another day at c3. another time to praise and worship…

we’re pulling out some “classics” tomorrow. we’re singing “came to the rescue”…it’s been a while, but i think tomorrow is a good day to sing it once more.

it’s been a difficult week for many of us…for a variety of reasons.

so, it’s timely to remember that…

“I called, You answered – and You came to my rescue and I wanna be where You are…”

it will be good to remember. it will be good to sing. it will be good to be with others who lift me up and help me through the difficult times.

as always, it will be good…

i missed the cranes. they never came.

peace.

2 thoughts on “…to the rescue

  1. Angie,
    I was watching Joyce Meyer this week. She was talking abt
    “soaring like eagles” and said to find someone “soaring” to follow when we were “stuck on the ground with our wings clipped”. You were the one who came to my mind.
    I just wanted to let you know.
    You encourage me with your blogs, you touch my spirit when you sing and your honesty lets me know you’re not perfect and I don’t have to be
    Colleen

    Like

  2. Colleen, bless you. Soaring is great…some days we just need to have our “wind” renewed – thanks for being an encouraging wind to me. I look forward to watching you soar, too…
    Have peace, Angie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

