Back in Blogland

So, we woke up Friday morning with no cable or internet…

The boys were home with us all day, so they weren’t happy about not being able to watch t.v. on their day off…

But, our time cut-off from technology was very productive. I was able to redeem myself, by painting for a couple of hours. The room looks totally different with the cedar paneling painted and new curtains…sometimes it’s just time for a change.

We went to Jennie’s mom’s funeral this morning. It was very honoring of her memory – please continue to pray for the Flannigan/Jacobson family.

It’s rainy and cool today, not what I expected, but a nice change of pace for Florida…

As we were “redecorating” yesterday I thought, “Where will the Christmas tree go?”…I would say that it seems crazy that I’m thinking about that again already (it seems like it just was Christmastime), but everytime we’ve moved or looked at a house/apartment, I’ve asked that question. It’s always a consideration for me – where will all of the trees go…I like one in every room…

We watched “Evan Almighty” for the first time last night. It was very good…very inspirational. I think I’ll watch it again soon – when I need to be encouraged…

I feel more like myself now that I have my laptop working again – it was so odd to not be able to blog…

Of course, since it’s now Saturday, I know my readership stats are low anyway…at least until tomorrow night. So, basically, I could write anything…I could really get some junk off my chest if I wanted to. Hmm…

Nope.

There’s enough hating going on in Blogland without me joining in today…

Instead, I think I’ll go feed my songbirds (even though they still haven’t returned…) and enjoy my Saturday.

I’ll wait for my cranes to come and sing to me tonight…I look forward to them now. I hope they don’t ever leave…

But, things change – things come and go…

I’m getting too close to the edge now – time to go sit outside and get centered.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

