Goodbye, Day.

 

 

So, I was writing about the sky (beautifully pink and lavender), the cranes (making their final pass across and away), and the crickets and tree frogs (warming up to play through the night).

I knew the beauty of the sunset (the reflection of it…since we’re in the east) was fading fast…

Then I got distracted.

I thought I hit save.

My post faded and disappeared with the beautiful evening sky…

gone.

Oh well, it’s enough that I got to witness it…I can be poetic another day.

Today was a long day – busy, not so much physically, but emotionally and mentally. Draining.

None of the kids have school tomorrow, so we get a reprieve from the early morning “fire drill” before school…we might actually get to sleep in until 6:30 or so.

We’ll probably finish painting the sunroom (I mean “we’ll” figuratively as Byron is the only one who’s actually done any work – I’ve just supervised), then maybe go to the park…

So, another day is winding down.

I do have to say that I’m not too sad to see this one go. It’s just one of those days when I look forward to going into my little nest, closing the curtains, putting on something flannel and unattractive, and just shutting the world out…just a little.

peace.

2 thoughts on “Goodbye, Day.

  1. Angie, I definitely know those days…It’s those days that I love watching The Office or a good Madea movie…you know, things that make you smile. =) Have a great night. Love ya- Monica

    Like

  2. Thanks, Monica…and good friends help, too. Have a great night…I am looking forward to “The Office”…then maybe some “Law and Order”…
    Peace.

    Like

Leave a Reply

