Happy, Happy (etc…) Wednesday!

So, it’s Wednesday…and as days go, a nice happy one.

There’s nothing grand about today that makes it happy…just a calm feeling of contentment.

I did several loads of laundry this morning – until I ran out of detergent…again. Went to Starbucks, went to Target and Walmart, then swung by Panera to take advantage of their free wifi – until the heat got the best of me. I’m not much of an Al Gore fan, but if this heat keeps up, he’ll have some Floridians jumping on the “global warming crisis” bandwagon – just out of sheer heat delirium…

Byron and I had a great lunch meeting with Claude Thomas (serves with John Maxwell at INJOY) – then, I hit the car line circuit…

So, nothing spectacular – just a nice, peaceful day that feels…safe. I don’t really know why, but it just does.

Maybe because it’s “Happy Wednesday”; maybe because I’ve had little reminders all day that there’s so much joy in little things…I just need to stop more often and take it in; maybe because I have more clean laundry than dirty…for the moment; maybe it’s just a gift that I don’t need to analyze…but just appreciate.

Beauty comes in many forms – it’s all around us; look closely and you’ll see it, too.

So, Happy Wednesday!

Love someone today. Smile. Notice the things that too often go unnoticed:

  • the laugh of a child
  • the touch of a loved-one’s hand
  • the smell of clean laundry
  • the quiet moments that just feel…safe

…and a million more too small to mention.

God is in the grand and majestic – He can also be found in the smallest detail.

I hope you notice them today, and I hope your Wednesday is happy, etc…, too.

» If you get simple beauty and naught else, you get about the best thing God invents.

Robert Browning

 

Peace.

Leave a Reply

