Remember When It Rained…

Pride & Prejudice – remember when it rained

In keeping with my present
desire to find beauty in everything, I have been thinking about books…and of course, Jane Austen immediately comes to mind.

There’s something simplistic and poetic about her love stories…the tangled mess of falling in love.

This is one of my favorites.

Happy Wednesday – I’ll leave you with this exchange.
I just love the beauty in such dramatic expressions:

(Pride and Prejudice):

“Mr. Darcy: Miss Elizabeth. I have struggled in vain and I can bear it no longer. These past months have been a torment. I came to Rosings with the single object of seeing you… I had to see you. I have fought against my better judgment, my family’s expectations, the inferiority of your birth by rank and circumstance. All these things I am willing to put aside and ask you to end my agony.

Elizabeth Bennet: I don’t understand.

Mr. Darcy: I love you.”

It doesn’t get any more dramatic, yet simple than that!

Peace.

One thought on “Remember When It Rained…

  1. I’ve enjoyed visiting your blog. We share some common interests and from our templates, similar tastes. P & P remains one of my all time favorite books. The wisdom of Austen is in her contrasting true love with fleeting romance. I’ve written a few Austen related reviews, you’re most welcome to visit and leave your comment.

Leave a Reply

