Out of Africa…for now!

So, my migraine waited until the middle of the night to arrive. I woke up nauseous with my head splitting around one a.m….Byron was helpful, but it didn’t really go away completely until this morning. Maybe it was from having too much fun last night with the Leathers and the Lopers.

Of course, we were missing the Conrads – keep them in your prayers, as Sandi’s dad passed away this morning. They were able to see him first, though, so we are thankful for that.

Now it’s already well into the afternoon – which basically consists of football (go FSU!) and laundry…and movie theater candy (it’s for the game!) – Football is just better with “Dots” and “Junior Mints”. My blood sugar will be so messed up by tonight, but it’s Saturday and…well, I can’t think of any more excuses reasons.

Tomorrow is going to be a very important day for C3! I don’t know how to describe how I feel about all that will be discussed. I guess I’ll wait and blog about that after tomorrow morning…

Last night was so good – just to spend time with friends. We closed down the restaurant. It felt great to laugh as much as we did.

Ethan has now spotted my candy…oh well, there goes my sugar buzz. It’s for the best. (My little candy monster).

I guess I’ll go do some more laundry. Florida State better step it up!

Travis and Sandi: We miss you and are praying for you.

Darrell and Andrea: Please have the triplets before we’re grandparents!

Barry and Amanda: Thanks for letting Jackson be Byron’s BFF…it helps with his self-esteem.

To all three: Put “Mission Trip to Africa” on your calendar for 2008!

Laundry-duty calls!

Peace out.

2 thoughts on “Out of Africa…for now!

Leave a Reply

