Precariously Perched.

It’s Friday.

I’m at the church and my laptop won’t pick up the wireless signal, for some reason.  So I am tethered to the wall – I don’t know if I can live like this!!!!!

I miss my macbook.  It’s stormy outside, and I’m having to type on a PC.  It just doesn’t feel right.  It’s like the world is turned upside-down…well, maybe that’s an exaggeration.

I feel precariously perched on the edge of anxiety today.  I’m not sure why – I just woke up that way.

So, this probably needs to be a short blog, or I might say some crazy stuff…crazier than normal.  This probably means more poetry tonight.  I’m discovering this about myself:  A crazy day leads to a pensively poetic night…and a migraine (but that’s probably T.M.I.).

I think I just need more coffee, and maybe some cake.

If I could find a place where they have coffee, cake and wifi, I would be in hog-heaven.  Literally, because I really want cake.

I’ll blog more later when I come down off my perch…probably in iambic pentameter!

2 thoughts on “Precariously Perched.

  1. Thanks for stopping by my site, come on back anytime!

    Just got back from the hospital, an update will be in my blog shortly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

