Happy Wednesday…

…busy, but happy.

Both of my parents had laser-eye surgery this morning, so I drove them. The “front desk” wouldn’t let me drink my coffee in the waiting room, so I gave them my cell phone number and went to Starbucks.

Starbucks didn’t have wi-fi, so I went to Borders; Borders didn’t have it either, so I went to Einstein Bagels…it was there that I finally gave up, had a bagel (veggie/whole grain) – just in time for the nurse to call saying their treatments were finished.

I got my hair cut today. I usually find haircuts traumatic, so I never do it…maybe once a year! But, even though he cut off 4-5 inches (I’m screaming on the inside just typing that!), I’m getting used to it – it’s definitely an improvement.

So, now I’m finally home. It feels good to be in for the night.

I am a little worried about the fact that I can’t just throw my hair up in a ponytail, put on a baseball cap and big sunglasses and go. I like the anonymity of that look. People don’t recognize me, and I’m definitely okay with that. But I’ll just have Amanda show me how to fix my hair (like she has nothing else to do!).

Anyway, Happy Wednesday!

Now, I’m going to go weigh myself…I should be a little lighter minus all that hair.

I could write another poem tonight. I’m kind of in a poetry mood.

But I won’t – because it’s Wednesday, and my poems are usually pretty heavy.

So, Happy No-Poem Wednesday!

I will go now since I have “promises to keep, and miles to go before I sleep”…

(Hey, I didn’t say I wouldn’t quote other people’s poems!)

Have a peaceful night. πŸ™‚

Peace.

7 thoughts on “Happy Wednesday…

  1. …the problem is that “the hair” will never again look like it did when Robin fixed it – I should’ve taken a pic and just walk around with it taped to my forehead. Have a good one.

    Like

  2. I love your hair! You look so young and hip – not that you didn’t before, now you just look youngER and hippER (is that even a word?). Thanks for coming by today…you made me smile πŸ™‚ (And Jackson is looking forward to that Krispy Kreme date with Byron!) Love you!

    Like

  3. Patti, – so true! I’m not coordinated or ambidextrous enough apparently…oh well, I could always go with Byron’s look! πŸ™‚

    Amanda, – thanks (at least you didn’t say I look older and hippier) – I might be showing up at your door at 5:30 on Sun. morn.
    -BTW, another pound down in spite of the garlic bread “incident”.

    Thanks, y’all for commenting. Have a great night. Peace.
    P.S. – If I end up at Krispy Kreme in the morn., I’m blaming it all on Jackson! πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Angie
    I haven’t seen your hair yet but as a retired hair dresser I’m sure it’s fab! Anytime you need a hand, ask.
    I’m also a fan of LOOOOONG hair it’s so much easier. (Does anyone remember my hubby with hair down his back? My idea!)
    I need a haircut….who is Carol?

    Like

  5. Colleen, thanks for the encouragement – I feel strange, now, with no hair…well, less hair – But I’m getting used to it. I don’t know who Carol is, but I can give you my guy’s number (Robin @ La Galerie) – he’s very good, in spite of my issues with getting my hair cut. Have a great one. Peace out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

