Happy, Happy Wednesday

Today feels like a quiet day. I would love to just stay “in” all day, read, be reflective and…oh well, who am I kidding! If I do stay home for any amount of time, there’s way too much to do to be reflective (unless I attach a broom to my backside and reflect whilst sweeping!)

Bill and Patti did send me a cute blonde joke – here you go:

A blind man wanders into an all girls biker bar by mistake.
He finds his way to a bar stool and orders some coffee.
After sitting there for a while, he yells to the waiter,
“Hey, you wanna hear a blonde joke?”
The bar immediately falls absolutely silent. In a very deep, husky voice
the woman next to him says
“Before you tell that joke, sir, I think it is only fair — given that you are blind,
that you should know five things:

1. The bartender is a blond girl with a baseball bat.
2. The bouncer is a blonde girl.
3. I’m a 6 foot tall, 175 lb. Blonde woman with a black belt in karate.
4. The woman sitting next to me is blonde and a professional weightlifter.
5. The lady to your right is blonde and a professional wrestler.

Now, think about it seriously, Mister. Do you still wanna tell that joke?”
The blind man thinks for a second, shakes his head, and mutters,
“No…… Not if I’m gonna have to explain it five times.”

Too cute! Thanks guys, that saves me from having to tell more embarassing real-life stories of my own blondess-sive-ness...and such as and the like.

As the day goes, I’ll do my best to pass on the funny – no matter how it comes to me.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

