Wednesday Post Script

after carline i had to lie down to try to get rid of another headache. it began to storm as we came into the house. these summer storms are so beautifully annoying to me. so as i closed my eyes i listened to the pounding rain – it matched my pounding head. the rain sounded poetic and sad to me and at the same time reminded me of my childhood – the storms seemed so fun then. i loved the rain – even the thunder – when i had no agenda but to be fascinated by it. it didn’t interrupt my life at all back then. if i wanted to run and play – and it was raining – i would still run and play. the rain only made things more interesting. now my head is hurting a little less. but it’s not raining anymore…maybe it will again now that i can appreciate it. i do wish i could’ve thought of something funny to post for happy wednesday. forgive me. i do hope you had a happy happy wednesday anyway. maybe tomorrow i will be hilarious – and maybe it will storm again. i kind of hope so. peace.

Leave a Reply

